2008 AMUN INTERNATIONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Secretary-General Mary Jo Laws Under-Secretary-General Christina Bates Under-Secretary-General for Research Sarah Naeger Deputy Under-Secretary-General for Research Rachel M. Peterson Under-Secretary-General for Development Michael Kenny President of the General Assembly Sara Lumsden Vice Presidents of the General Assembly Brendan Tarnay Jacqueline E. Whitt

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The 2008 American Model United Nations Conference would like to gratefully acknowledge the contributions of the following individuals, without whom this *Issues at AMUN* Handbook would not have been possible:

Editors-in-Chief: Brian Endless Sarah Naeger Rachel M. Peterson

Publisher and Cover Design: Jacob Torres

Editors: Jacqueline E. Whitt Michael Kenny Christina Bates

- Background Writers: Don Carey Adam Dour Amanda Damisch Caraleigh Holverson Christopher Germaine Collin Bockman Derek Lumsden Elizabeth Rock Frank Flores, Jr. Jason Block Joelle Perry
- K. Trent Howell Khalaf Allatayfeh Lacy Parrish Lauren Mattioli Melissa Minogue Michael Malone Michelle White Nia Indelicato Robert Camaj Roger McClary Teresa Kern Tim Scherbakoff

A special thank you for the printing services provided by: Harlan Aldort, Graphic Design & Printing, Chicago, Illinois

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE WRITE OR CALL: American Model United Nations International 1212 N. Columbian Avenue Oak Park, Illinois 60302 Phone: (773) 777-AMUN Fax: (708) 386-3806 E-mail: mail@amun.org Web: www.amun.org

© Copyright August 2008, by American Model United Nations, Inc. Reproduction of any part of this handbook may be made only by written consent of American Model United Nations, Inc.